DJ JAZZY JEFF CONCERT EMERGES …” THEY FREAKED THE F**K OUT ! ” — DJ Z – TRiP

Posted: June 11, 2009 in HOTTEST ARTiClES ., HOTTEST GOSSiP / NEWS ., HOTTEST PERFORMANCES ., HOTTEST ViDS .
Tags: , ,

DJ JAZZY JEFF

ViEW FO0TAGE BElOW

Days after reportedly being kicked out of a Kansas City concert venue for playing hip-hop music, footage from DJ Jazzy Jeff’s venue walk-off has emerged online.

DJ Z-Trip, who played his set prior to the dispute, discussed what went down at the Bacardi B-Live tour event Saturday (June 6) night.

“The owner or somebody who was in the top command was like ‘Hey man, no rap music,'” Z-Trip recounted. “So, when I did my set, I tried my hardest to curve in and out of it. You don’t want any rap, okay, I can dance around it. I still played ‘Simon Says’ and a couple of other tunes because I had no choice, they’re tunes I needed to rock…But Jeff came in and just hit it with his set. He was banging out the hits, Lil Wayne, dead prez, T.I., and apparently they freaked the f*ck out. And they were like ‘They can’t have that rapper on stage, this is too much rap.'” (Fader TV)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

READ ARTiClE HERE

ViA : SOHH

+ [ CE3 – lOCO0O ]


Leave a Reply

